Best Smartphones Mobile Phones For 2014 (August/ September 2014)

Galaxy S5

August/ September 2014. Best Smartphones 2014!  Smartphones are the best! I was looking for a good new affordable smartphone because I lost my previous phone. I found many top brands and a lot of different good smartphones to choose from. The most important smartphone brands today are Samsung with its galaxy line, Apple with the iPhone, HTC with the One series and LG, Blackberry and Motorola.

Smartphones are mainly used for internet/social media besides of course for making a phone call. Therefore the phones on this page all have internet and Wifi. When you want to use your mobile phone for internet, email and social media => be smart and buy a smartphone.

Below you find the two Best Smartphones 2014 and after that the different categories: the best HTC, iPhone, Samsung, LG, BlackBerry phones and my selection of smartphones with service plan, prepaid/ no-contract phones and unlocked phones.

Intro photo:Samsung Galaxy S5 4G

New/ Upcomming Smartphones Expected For August/ September 2014

The new Samsung Galaxy S5 is in the shops a few months now and and the Apple iPone 6 is expected to be launched in September 2014.

In reaction to the iPhone 6 Samsung has announced their new smartphone, the Galaxy Alpha. Read a good comparison Galaxy Alpha vs iPhone 6 here.

 

 

 


Which Smartphone Is The Best Choice?

This depends on what you want to use your smartphone for

The functions that are most important for myself are: – make a call, internet/ social media and the alarm clock. I use my phone as my wake-up alarm because it wakes me up with my favorite MP3. I use Internet and social media on my phone mostly when I am traveling by train (we have free wifi in the intercity trains) and at home. I have a prepaid phone so I dont want to use the internet on the 3g/4g network. Also a choice you have to make is between an android/ Apple/ windows phone and if you want a more expensive high end smartphone or if you are satisfied with a cheaper one that covers the basic functions.


Apple iPhone vs Android

Do you prefer an iPhone or an Android smartphone for daily use ?

 

A recent poll shows that 70% of the respondents chose an Android smartphone. What Is YOUR Opinion ?

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


#1 Smartphone 2014: Samsung Galaxy S5

The Best Android Smartphone On The Market Today

In my opinion: the new Samsung  S5 is the best smartphone 2014. It certainly is the best android smartphone with a very beautiful design, fast and reliable. The best smartphone you can buy at the moment.

 

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review And Specs

The Samsung Galaxy S5 feels solid and, despite its size, very comfortable in the hand. The S5 has all the features that the S4 has but better. It is the S4 on steroids. And the S4 already was the best phone of last year. The OS is Android 4.4.2 (Kit Kat). With the 2.5 Ghz quad processor this smartphone is very fast indeed. I think the big 5 inch screen is very good, has a lot of contrast and is very clear although in direct sunlight this is a bit less obvious. I would never be happy again with a smaller screen. The 16 Mp rear camera (picture and video) on the back and also the battery time are excellent. Maybe some people might find the plastic feel a bit undesirable. Many software features are installed like the S Health fitness app and Air Gesture. The impressive specs and all the software that samsung has put in the S5 make this a challenging  phone. But then again, if you drive a Ferrari, you need very good driving skills. It is like that with this awesome smartphone. Overall, looking at price/quality, nothing can beat the Samsung Galaxy S5.

Samsung Galaxy S4

Samsung Galaxy S4, Black Samsung Galaxy S4, Black (also available in white)Click here for Details/Specs/Price

 Specs Galaxy S4:
Screen: 5.0-inches Camera: 13-MP
Speed: 1.9 GHz
Network: LTE
Talk Time: 900 minutes
Standby Time: 300 hours
OS: Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)
Size: 2.7 inches, 0.31 inches, 5.4 inches
Weight: 4.64 ounces

 

Samsung Galaxy S4 ZoomSamsung Galaxy S4 ZoomClick here for Details/Specs/Price

 Click here for more/ older models Samsung Smartphones

 

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini

On May 30 2013 Samsung introduced the mini version of its successful Galaxy S4 smartphone. It has a 4.3 inch screen. The S4 is called ‘mini’ but with 4.3 inch the S4 mini is 0.3 inch larger than the Apple iPhone 5. The S4 mini,compared to its big brother, does not just have a smallerscreen size. The camera on the back has an 8 megapixel camera while the S4 has one of 13 megapixels. Also: the 1.7 GHz dual core processor is slower than the 1.9 GHz quad core model of the original S4. Further, the mini has a 1900mAh battery instead of 2600mAh.

Although the hardware (and fortunately with it also the price) is a step back, the mini model has almost all the software features of the S4, like the translation software Translator S, the health package S Health and entertainment app WatchON. The S4 Galaxy Mini is available in black and in white. 

 

Samsung Galaxy S4 miniSamsung Galaxy S4 miniClick here for Details/Specs/Price

 


  #2) Apple iPhone 5S 16 GB

The Best Apple (iPhone) Smartphone 2014

The iPhone 5S is an awesome smartphone.

iphone 5S
 

iPhone 5/5S review and Specs

Apple has chosen a sleek design with aluminum/glass on the front and aluminum plate on the back.

Besides the camera on the back you can see the LED flash. Both are very nicely incorporated into the body of the iPhone.

On the front is the ‘Front Facing Camera’ located in the aluminum. In the iPhone 4 the dark color of the camera module made that you could not easily notice the camera. This has changed for the iPhone 5 and 5S.

Apple is very proud of the Retina Display screen of the iPhone. The human eye can not distinguish the pixels. This makes all texts and images appear like “printed pages”.

The iPhone 5S uses the new very fast A7 processor.

4.0-inch Retina display

A7 chip with M7 motion coprocessor

Touch ID fingerprint sensor

8MP iSight camera with True Tone flash and 1080p HD video recording

Clear Apple Retina Display See: Demonstration Apple Retina Screen

8-megapixel iSight camera

(Below are iPhone 5 models. Very good smartphones but a bit cheaper then the 5S. click on the pictures for more details, specs and other providers/prepaid or contracts)

Apple iPhone 5 16GB (Black) - UnlockedApple iPhone 5 16GB (Black) – UnlockedClick here for Details/Specs/Price

Apple iPhone 5 16GB (White) - Unlocked Apple iPhone 5 16GB (White) – Unlocked Click here for Details/Specs/Price


HTC, LG, BlackBerry


  Best HTC Smartphones

The HTC One

HTC is a very strong South Korean brand that is able to give competition with the HTC One M8 to the two big players in the smartphone market, Samsung Galaxy and Apple iPhone. The mobiles that HTC produced are high quality but less expensive than the Galaxy and iPhone series, making it a much appreciated alternative.

 
(click on the picture for more details, specs and other providers/prepaid or contracts)

 

 

 


Sony Xperia Z

 The Sony Xperia Z is the first water resistant smartphone on the market. high quality and highly rated by costumers.

Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE Factory UnlockedSony Xperia Z Ultra LTE Factory Unlocked

 


LG Smartphones

LG is a company that has been very reliable and has produced quality smartphones throughout the years with the LG Optimus and L-series as their flagship.

 

LG G FLEX LG-F340 Real Round Curved Display smart phone Factory unlocked 6" screenLG G FLEX LG-F340 Real Round Curved Display smart phone Factory unlocked 6″ screenClick here for Details/Specs/Price

 


Blackberry Phones

 Blackberry Z10, Q10, Torch and Curve

Blackberry has had a rough time last year when sales were dropping but is now on its way back with a number of new smartphones and a new operating system in 2013.Check out the Blackberry Z10 and the new Q10. Blackberry has launched its new flagship smartphone A10 last November.

 

BLACKBERRY Z10 16GB BLACK FACTORY UNLOCKEDBLACKBERRY Z10 16GB BLACK FACTORY UNLOCKED

BLACKBERRY Z10 16GB WHITE FACTORY UNLOCKEDBLACKBERRY Z10 16GB WHITE FACTORY UNLOCKED

NEW BLACKBERRY Q10 NORTH AMERICAN LTE VERSION BLACKNEW BLACKBERRY Q10 NORTH AMERICAN LTE VERSION BLACK

 

 


(Disclaimer: all product links on this site are amazon.com affiliate links and the ads are Google Adsense, see privacy policy )


Prepaid, With Service Plan Or Unlocked Smartphones


Unlocked And Prepaid Smartphones


With unlocked phones you can choose the simcard of your favorite network provider/ prepaid or contract.

 
 
 
 
Please click on the arrow for an extensive selection of Best prepaid/ unlocked Smartphones.

Arrow-Left


 


Smartphones With Service Plan

 



For the Best Verizon Wireless Smartphones: please click the Arrow.
Arrow-Left
 
 
For the Best Sprint Smartphones: please click the Arrow.
 
Arrow-Left
 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Best Smartphones 2014 August/ September Latest News


 Please Bookmark This Best Smartphones 2014 Site !

=> Facebook, Twitter, G+1 and PinIt


One thought on “Best Smartphones Mobile Phones For 2014 (August/ September 2014)

  1. Raynolds Zoller

    Hi, You’ve got done a fantastic job with this smartphone site. I am going to stumbleupon this and tell my friends. I am certain they will also like your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


3 + two =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>